Started P90X today!

Okay, as I’ve been saying in previous posts, I was starting P90X once I finished with the Power 90. Well today was Day 1!

P90X20Logo20grey

Today I did Chest & Back, with the Ab Ripper X. The workouts are a little longer than on Power 90, but it’s definitely more intense. I really like the addition of the pull up bar exercises because I hadn’t done those since high school!

p90x-posters

The production quality is just as good, but it’s a little weird not having the side and bottom bar to show your progress and messages. They took out the side bar, and moved it to the bottom, and got rid of the messages. This is fine, I just have to get used to it.
Well, tomorrow is Plyometrics. And from the feedback I’ve been reading, it’s gonna be a good workout.

This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Started P90X today!

  1. Bryan says:

    I am deeply fascinated at Folks who completes the P90x exercise program. I am on day 29 and I feel like I am making great progress. The food intake plan is the most difficult to stick 100% to. I am looking forward to being in the best shape of my life. BRING IT!

    • DJ JustJohn says:

      Bryan, I’m in the same boat as you. It’s an awesome challenge! I’m sure you will be very happy with your success with P90X. Keep checking in to let me know how it goes. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

