My New Bike!

r400

I had been saving up for the Giant Defy 1, but I had also been looking on Craigslist religiously.  I was checking Louisville, Lexington, Cincinnati, Bloomington, Indianapolis, and Muncie’s each day (several times a day actually).  There had been many that I had attempted to purchase to no avail, with each being sold before I could even get a response from the seller.  This one…  Not the case.  I had to get up early and head to the Cincy area to beat out the other buyers.  It’s mint!

This is a 2002 Cannondale R400.  It’s an entry level bike, but like I said, I’m saving up for the Defy 1 still.  This will just hold me over until then.  Here are the specs:

Frame CAAD3 Road
Fork TIG-welded chromoly, 1″
Rear Shock n/a
Rims Mavic CXP 21, 32 hole
Hubs Shimano 3300
Spokes DT Champion
Tires Continental Ultra 3000, 700 x 23c
Pedals Wellgo w/clip and strap
Crank Shimano Sora 30/42/52
Chain 8-speed
Rear Cogs Shimano Sora 8-speed, 12-25
Bottom Bracket Shimano RSX
Front Derailleur Shimano Sora
Rear Derailleur Shimano Tiagra
Shifters Shimano Sora
Handlebars Alloy anatomic
Stem Cannondale 3-D forged aluminum
Headset Cane Creek C-1, threadless
Brakeset Cannondale Performance
Brakelevers Shimano Sora
Saddle Selle Royal Wing
Seat Post Kalloy SP-263
Colors Citrus (gloss) CIT.
Atlantic Blue (gloss) (BLU).
Sizes 48,50,52,54,56,58,60,63
Weight 10.3 kg/22.7 lb (L)
This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My New Bike!

  1. Pingback: Just Purchased – Garmin Forerunner 305! « My Fitness Blog

Leave a Reply

