Running – Week 3 of Half Marathon Running program

j0395863[1]

Ok, so I’m back to it now after taking the week prior off.  Sunday’s workout was rough.  It was to be 40 min at a moderate pace.  I did the moderate pace, but could only do it for 30 min.  I did walk to rest, but I felt weak.  I took the rest day on Monday, and on Tuesday, the run felt much better.  Friday’s long run, felt really really good!  I’m excited to start feeling like I did, before my infection.  Well, here are the stats…

Sunday – 40 min run (moderate) ran 30, walked 10 = 589 cal burn

Monday – rest or cross train = rest

Tuesday – 40 min run (easy) = 591 cal burn

Wednesday – rest or cross train 30 min run (easy) = 439 cal burn

Thursday – 30 min run (easy) = rest

Friday – 7 mile run (conversational pace) = 904 cal burn

Saturday – Rest

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

