Running – Week 6 of Half Marathon training program

jogging02Week 6 was a little harder than last week.  This week I did “intervals” for my “Moderate” Sunday run.  That means I ran 800’s.  first one easy, next one hard, times 8.  Also Friday saw an increase again for the “Long Run”.  I also was running in new shoes, which, as I’m typing this, gave my a blister on the ball of my right foot.  Here’s the info…

Sunday – 45 min (intervals) = 433 cal burn

Monday – cross train or rest

Tuesday – 50 min run (easy)= skipped

Wednesday – 30 min run (easy) 50 min run = 779 cal burn

Thursday – rest

Friday – 9 mile run (conversational) = 1133 cal burn

Saturday – rest

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

