This weekend… Bourbon Chase

bourbon_chase_logo_2I fortunately was added to the SHPS roster for The Bourbon Chase this weekend!  I had read about it for a bit, but it sold out quickly.

“The Bourbon Chase is a unique, overnight relay adventure in which teams of runners cover 200 miles of scenic byways along the famous Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Participants will experience the best of Kentucky.”  The team consists of 12 runners, breaking up 36 legs of the race.

So with 12 runners, we average about 16 miles each.  Obviously we have to run 3 legs each.  Here are links to my three legs:

Leg 7

Leg 19

Leg 31

Here is a map of the whole course.

course_map_larger

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This weekend… Bourbon Chase

  1. Karl says:

    It just so happens that I ran the same 3 legs. Loved it! Although that hill out of Maker’s Mark was a tough one.

  2. DJ JustJohn says:

    I totally agree Karl! That first leg (leg 7) was horrible. That first big hill hurt me, and I couldn’t recover for the rest of the run.

    I’m hoping to do the Chase next year too! How about you?

Leave a Reply

