SPIBelt – First Impressions

So this morning I did a 6 miler.  I thought this would be a good time to test out the SPIBelt before the Bourbon Chase this weekend.  I adjusted the elastic band to fit my waist snugly, but not so much that it was uncomfortable.  I put my Blackberry in the zippered pouch, and moved the pouch to right above my backside.  Did my run.

The SPIBelt wasn’t an issue for me at all.  I barely noticed it was there.  The weight of the phone wasn’t noticeable either.  It did ride up a couple of times, but not very far, and when it did, I could have left it on my hips and it wouldn’t have bothered my run.  The only reason I moved it, is so I didn’t get it sweaty, and possible worry about my phone getting water damage.

The only thing I didn’t like, is that that zippered pouch isn’t water proof.  As a running accessory, I would think you would understand that your customers sweat while wearing this thing.  Making the it “sweat proof” to protect the items you’re carrying is a no brainer in my mind.  Or, what if you get caught out in the rain?  This will be an easy fix though.  I’ll just keep a sandwich baggy in there, to put any electronics in while running.

Overall, I like it, but the real test will be this weekend.  I’ll let you know how it holds up.

This entry was posted in Purchases, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

