Routine Checkup

I can’t tell you the last time I have visited a primary care physician.  It’s been over 10 years.  Probably closer to 15.  Now that I’m on the road to better health, I wanted to get in to see if there’s anything I should be concerned with.

I met with the doctor.  The only thing that seemed awry was my blood pressure.  This seems to always be high when I go to the dr.  I need to look into this more to see why seeing a physician causes my hp to spike!

The doc and I hit it off well.  I told him of my weight loss, and my future running/triathlon goals.  Doc made me feel good with the comment of “You’re a portrait of good health”.  He even told me it’s unnecessary to see me every year, which I thought was odd.

I do have to go in on Wednesday for a tetanus shot, and a cholesterol reading.  Other than that, going to the doctor wasn’t so bad.

This entry was posted in Doing something! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

