Joined the YMCA

Ok, everyone knows what the YMCA is.  I’m not sure everyone knows that it’s too expensive.  I have to pay $52 a month.  That’s a lot to me.  I HAVE to do it though.  There aren’t many gyms here that offer a swimming pool.  If I’m going to be a triathlete, I have to start swimming, and get good during the offseason.

Now, I do get to go to any location in Louisville with that fee, so that’s nice.  I no longer have to pay $2o (!!!) a visit just to attend my friend Paul’s spin class.

I hear the location I joined actually has an indoor track too (I was too busy to take a tour on Friday because I was heading out of town).  That would break the monotony of the dreadmill!

I’ll let you know how the membership works out for me.

This entry was posted in Doing something!, Swimming and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Joined the YMCA

  1. Tiff Nash says:

    Do you have a LA Fitness or Lifestyle Fitness in you area? Most of their gyms offer pools, classes, tracks, etc… for an average of $34 per month (or less), and you can negotiate the enrollment fees. The YMCA’s fees seem a little steep.

Leave a Reply

