Today Marks 1Year for this Blog!

I’ve started and have quit so many blogs, you wouldn’t believe.  I lose interest in things too quickly, or I run out of ideas, or thought to share.  I think you have to have something that you’re passionate about to keep a blog going, and I think I’ve found my passion.  MY HEALTH!  I could think of worse things.

My first blog post started it off on February 7, 2009.  Since then, my life has gone through a lot.  You saw a huge transformation in my body.  I became an independent Team Beachbody coach.  I ran my first 5K.  I ran my first half-marathon.

I started with about 1 to 2 views a day back then.  Sometimes a big fat 0!  Which is fine, I didn’t start this blog to be a celebrity.  But somewhere along the line, it grew!  I now get about 100 uniques a day (which isn’t much to some people, but huge for me).

Well, in honor of this day, I want to buy one of my readers lunch!  I will send a $10 gift card to Subway* to one person picked randomly who replies to this post.  I will choose by using a random number generator so that it’s fair.  The deadline will be Friday, February 12th, 2010 at 12:00PM EST.  Only one post person is allowed, btw.

*Subway is not sponsoring this gift.  I am purchasing it with my own money.  I just want to buy something I could afford, and that would fit in with the healthy theme of this blog.

This entry was posted in Doing something!, Food, Giveaway and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today Marks 1Year for this Blog!

  1. Happy Blogaversary!!!!

    (I was gonna say this just when I read the title, not just cuz of the gift card.)

  2. Marci says:

    Cool, count me in 🙂

  3. Keisha says:

    Cool! I’m glad you keep it going! It keeps me motivated! Congrats!

  4. emily l says:

    What a cool giveaway. Thanks! =)

    misusedinnocence@aol.com

Leave a Reply

