P90X Results & Recovery formula – Day 1

I usually use Low Fat Organic Chocolate Milk with Glutamine as a “recovery drink” after a hard workout.  Well, After a year of listening to Tony Horton, and now Shaun T talk about the Results and Recovery drink, I decided to try it to see if, 1.  I like it, and 2. it works noticeably better than my current drink.

I tried it this morning, and I have to say, taste wise, it’s decent.  The orange flavor is nice, and helps quench the thirst you have after a hard workout.  BUT, obviously, it will be hard to top the taste of chocolate milk!

I’ll keep you in the loop after a few days of using this, to let you know if you should be using it too!

This entry was posted in Beachbody, Supplements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P90X Results & Recovery formula – Day 1

  1. Ian and I used some sort of recovery drink like this. 4:1 ratio of carbs to protein. It tasted nasty as hell….then again, I think all sports drinks taste like fruity sweat. But d00d, when you’ve worked your ass off and are drenched in sweat, you’ll happily drink just about anything cool and wet.

Leave a Reply

