1 Year Anniversary – Running!

On June 7, 2009 I started a beginner running program.  My goal was to just get an extra outlet for cardio while I trying to lose weight and get in shape.  It turned into something I really enjoyed.  Immediately when I finished with the beginner program, I started a Half Marathon training program, and ran my first Half Marathon in Oct 2009.  I beat my goal time of 2 hours by almost 5 minutes.  I ran the inaugural Bourbon Chase in 2009.

Today in celebration of this day, I ran 3.5 miles.  I’ve ran over 200 miles so far this year, and my goals are to hopefully improve my half marathon time this October by 10 minutes.  I’m going to keep on running for as long as I can.

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 Year Anniversary – Running!

  1. Adam says:

    Way to go John. Happy Anniversary! Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

