Just registered for my second triathlon

The Muncie Endurathon will be my second race.  They have a half distance race as well as a sprint distance.  I will be doing the sprint race.  This is also a tune up race to prepare for my “A” race in Nashville (registration post on that coming soon).  This is a Landsharks club race, so I will have a lot of people there that I know this time around, so we’ll see what affect that has on me.

This race is scheduled for July 11th, which is a week from this Saturday.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to tell my family, because I didn’t know if it’d make me nervous.  I did decide that I’m going to this weekend.  I love Muncie, it’s kinda like a third home.  I was only there (Ball State) for 3 semesters, but I really liked it there.

Race details – 400 yards swim, 12.3 mile bike, and a 5K run.

Those totals are different than my first triathlon, but shouldn’t be a problem.  If you are around that area, come out and cheer me on.  It’ll be fun 🙂

This entry was posted in Races, Triathlons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

