Music Monday (day late) – Yoga Playlist

The “Yoga for Athletes” class I attend on Mondays, has an eclectic mix of easy listening music each week.  I decided I would make a mix cd for the instructor, to see if I could get a little more variety in the music played.  So here’s the mix (that I forgot to give her).

  1. Firestarter – Sneaker Pimps
  2. Gang Bang Suicide – Broken Social Scene
  3. Feels Like Home – Basement Jaxx feat. Me’Shell Ndegeocello
  4. Kid A – John Mayer
  5. Before Today – Everything But the Girl
  6. Say  You Will – Kanye West
  7. Shampoo Suicide – Broken Social Scene
  8. I Kissed a Girl – My Lady’s House
  9. Policy of Truth – AK47 feat. Angie Soft
  10. I’d Die Without You – PM Dawn
  11. In a Silent Way (DJ Cam Remix) – Miles Davis
  12. Make It Home – Juliana Hatfield
  13. Into the Mystic – Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova
  14. Waiting in Vain – Bob Marley
  15. Garden 2 – Julian Lynch

I felt this was a good hour of music for yoga practice.  What do you think?

This entry was posted in Music, Yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Music Monday (day late) – Yoga Playlist

  1. Sarah Ayers says:

    There is a new rule for your Monday night class: You must come with a new cd each class. Way to capture the essence of Yoga for Athletes.

  2. Coach Foland says:

    Yay! I’m glad you liked it. I will work on new ones for class. I actually have already started different “themed” yoga playlists. Should be fun!

Leave a Reply

