Music Monday: Yoga Playlist (yet again)

I might have to rename this “Tuesday’s Yoga Playlist” the way my “Music Monday’s” are going!

Well, after last week’s debacle, I decided to make it up with another list.  Something a little more bright, and uplifting, as opposed to last week’s dreary track listing.  In my defense, let me explain.  I have a crapload of music (no I don’t steal, I’ve been a DJ since 1993 and have amassed quite a collection).  To find the right songs for Yoga, is definitely a task.  What you think will work well at home, doesn’t always translate to the mat (as I’m coming to discover).  Luckily, I think I’m the only one paying attention to how the music is going over, so maybe I’m too hard of a critic.  Oh well.  It’s fun, and hopefully Sarah and her class appreciate it.  Here’s the list:

  1. 9 Ghosts – Nine Inch Nails
  2. All The Beautiful Things – Eels
  3. The Otherside – Breaks Co-Op
  4. Japanese Hornets – Richard Burke
  5. Birds – Emiliana Torrini
  6. Monsoon – Jack Johnson
  7. Beautiful Boy – Ben Harper
  8. Looks Just Like The Sun – Broken Social Scene
  9. Like A Star – Corinne Bailey Rae
  10. What Does Your Soul Look Like (Part 2) – DJ Shadow
  11. Deserter – Matthew Dear
  12. Pretty – Cranberries
  13. Lover’s Spit (Redux) – Broken Social Scene
  14. In My Dreams (Cuddler Anthem) – Kid Cudi
  15. Adam – Me’Shell Ndegeocello
This entry was posted in Music, Yoga and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music Monday: Yoga Playlist (yet again)

  1. Hana Alireza says:

    Heyyy! How cool that I should find this post today (by clicking the yoga tag on christenhansel’s blog). I was thinking last night that some Ben Harper / Jack Johnson might be good for a yoga playlist, but couldn’t think of which songs offhand. This looks like just my kind of list – Cranberries too — good idea, plus some new ones I don’t know. Great! Thanks very much for sharing!
    Hana.

  2. Hana Alireza says:

    P.S. Forgot to mention that I love the Stormtrooper in lotus… 🙂

Leave a Reply

