Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge – Are you in with me?

I’m a follower on Mark Sisson’s blog (Mark’s Daily Apple) and recently purchased both The Primal Blueprint and The Primal Blueprint Cookbook.  I have even started to cut out grains in my life, but the pizza is something that is a hard habit to break (queue Peter Cetera).  I am really buying into the concept that we should be eating/living like our ancestors from the Paleolithic era.  I totally believe that our complete manufacturing of food in this country is the cause of our ridiculous percentage of overweight/obese Americans.

Well, Mark finally announced the 2011 Primal Blueprint 30 Day Challenge this past week.  I knew immediately it was time to jump in completely.  I believe in the science, but since I hadn’t completely committed, now is the time when I get to test it out completely.  I’m also going into this a few pounds over my goal weight, and will be weighing myself day of, and at the end of the challenge.  I’ll even be taking before and after pictures…

Here’s where you come in.  I want you to do it with me.  I want you to post pictures/starting weight, and also post pictures/ending weight with me.  Are you down?  Do you accept the challenge?  Post in the comments here, and/or go to the Facebook event I created.

Here are some more details for perusal to get you on the same page without having the book (but go get the book too).

Here’s a site in which the author laid out the plans on how she suggests to get started.  Read through this too:

Girl Gone Primal

Also check out these other sources for more Primal/Paleo information:

Robb Wolf

The Paleo Diet

Everyday Paleo

Paleo Diet Lifestyle

This entry was posted in Doing something!, Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

